Skip to main content

Screensharing

Screen Sharing Settings

  1. Sign into https://zoom.us.
  2. Click Settings
    .
  3. Click  In Meeting (Basic)
    .
  4. Scroll down to the Screen sharing options and make the following selections.
    • (a) Screen sharing: Activate
    • (b) Who can share?: Host Only (With this selection you will be able to manually activate screen sharing for participants in a live Zoom call.)
    • (c) Disable desktop/screen share for users: If you need to allow screen sharing during your Zoom meeting, you can change settings in the live meeting to allow screen sharing.
    • (d) Annotation: Enable but following these guidelines:
      • This feature can be used by Zoombombers to interrupt a meeting.
      • Ensure that you use Waiting Rooms, allow participants into a meeting one-by-one, and be familiar with the steps to “Remove” a participant if needed.
      • Annotation cannot be activated in a live meeting if it is disabled in Settings
    • (e) Whiteboard: Enable and select auto save. Follow these guidelines.
      • This feature can be used by Zoombombers to interrupt a meeting.
      • Ensure that you use Waiting Rooms, allow participants into a meeting one-by-one, and be familiar with the steps to “Remove” a participant if needed.
      • Whiteboard cannot be activated in a live meeting if it is disabled in Settings
    • (f) Disable: Disable


Enable screen share for Participants in a meeting when sharing is disabled

Follow the steps to allow participants to share their screen in a Zoom meeting when your default setting for participant screen sharing is disabled.

  1. Start you Zoom meeting in the Zoom app.
  2. Allow authorized participants into the meeting from the waiting room.
  3. Place your mouse in the Zoom meeting window. A bar will appear.
  4. Next to Share Screen, click  -> Advanced Sharing Options….

  1. On the pop-up screen, perform the following:
    • (a) Select One participant can share at a time.
    • (b) Select All Participants.
    • (c) Select Only Host.
    • (d) Click .

  1. Your participants will now be able to share your screens. As the host, you will be the only participant in the meeting who can start sharing while another person is sharing.